Story sold!


Received an email today to advise my submission to horror e-mag, Under the Bed, has been accepted, which ends a long acceptance drought.

The story is called Fearful Symmetry (as I said in my last blog post, steal from the best) and I originally wrote it in mind as a submission to an anthology. I got lazy, or busy, or both, and didn’t hit the deadline. But I did eventually finish it (it sprawled a bit more than I’d hoped) and a bit of tightening up saw it fit for subbing.

This one is quiet horror – is the lead character succumbing to his mental illness, or are bad things really happening around him. Long on atmosphere, it’s a nice slow burn with an ending that hopefully lingers.

This will become available with the next issue released May 4. So have a look!

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Story sold!

Leave a Reply

