Blood Fire reviewed


Before I get to the main bit, apologies for the relentless self promotion that’s been going on this blog for the last few weeks. 2013 up to a certain point had been a very light on year for acceptances, plus my output has fallen as I’ve adjusted to a new job. All that’s turned around recently with the acceptances I’ve received, so thought it would be nice to celebrate that publicly. Will try to keep the self promotion to a minimum, if I can.

Anyway – been on the lookout for a review of my sword and sorcery story Blood Fire. I had seen Sword and Sorcery Magazine reviewed in Black Gate and hoped my story would be covered. Which it has. Review in the links above.

Very chuffed with Fletcher’s comments – it is purely an action adventure with a tinge of horror, so pleased he enjoyed it.

Oh, and if I don’t blog again before Christmas, Merry Christmas to you all at home. My advice- turn the PC/;aptop/tablet/smartphone off and spend more time with your family. I know I will!

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

