Purple patch continues


Logged into my e-mail and was stunned to see an acceptance for a story which I sent out some time ago – and had completely forgotten about (goes to show that you should keep up to date records of where you have submitted what to). Contract has been signed and sent back and all I have to do is wait for the magazine it is appearing in to be released, which I was told will be in December.

Again, in fairness to the editor, I’ll let them make the announcement, but it will be a print magazine published in Australia – have finally cracked the Aussie market!

I’ll talk more about the story when it comes out, including the startling number of edits the editor requested -a chastening experience.

The recent run of good news has been quite humbling. I thought for a good deal of this year I wasn’t getting anywhere with my writing. I don’t know that I’ve done anything different, and I firmly believe that it has a lot of room for improvement. But obviously a number of editors have seen some merit in the stories so I must be doing something right.

Now, I have a Christmas party hangover to sleep off, so if you’ll excuse me…

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

