Hat Trick!


A hat trick of daily posts (it must be because I’ve a week off work!) and I’m happy to say, a hat trick of stories accepted for future publication.

I mentioned in an earlier blog I had a purple patch of writing a few months back, which, coupled with the opportunity a week off work afforded me, meant I had a group of stories ready to submit.

A couple, Widdershins and Masks were knocked back (though I apparently got close with Masks). Those two are back on the drawing board at the moment.

However, three other stories, The Lighthouse, The Well and Blood Fire have all been accepted in the last month. At this stage it wouldn’t be fair to the editors of each publication to pre-empt their own announcements, but two of the stories will see print publication over the next several months (which I’m especially thrilled about). When the editors are ready to make their announcement, I’ll let you all know.

Including the person who found this site by entering ‘robert mammone wife’ into Google. Strange…

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

